Testimonials

Testimonials are the lifeblood of my business.

One can never have too many reviews and testimonials! Thanks to all that did review me, some (most) are suppressed by Yelp, but can still be found under the 58 reviews that are not currently recommended statement. 

 

  • Carol H.
    • Carol H.
    • Dublin, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 9 reviews

    7/27/2015 Updated review: I have reviewed Chris before, and now needed her services because my hair started thinning dramatically with menopause…as usual she did not let me down. She is now located closer to Modesto than Livermore, but getting the help I needed was worth the drive! Besides, it is a beautiful and PRIVATE location. I love the addition she provided for my hair, and am still so happy I knew of her.

    I feel like I finally found a stylist that can make my hair look like I ask, rather than what he/she… Read more


     

  • Sophi F.
    • Sophi F.
    • Turlock, CA
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    7/24/2015

    Having hair loss is devastating and their are so many business that are so money hungry. I bought a 6,000 dollar wig from a company in LA. That company and many other places were charging me over 200 dollars to dye it a few shades darker. I’m so grateful for meting Chris! She charges me third of that and does quality work! I also appreciate that she truly cares about me and how I am doing. She goes above and beyond. A plus is she has her own salon in her house which keeps everything private. I’m grateful their is someone who is skilled and compassionate serving the Merced and Modesto area.


    7/23/2015 Marcy K

    LOVE LOVE LOVE CHRIS!!! I have been going to Chris for almost 10 years. She is amazing at hair color and extensions. The place I had been going to prior had left me with broken hair and bald spots. Chris not only brought my hair back to healthy but it’s gorgeous. The colors blend perfectly and you can’t even tell I wear extensions. I don’t trust anyone else doing my hair. Her prices are amazing. Way below what I used to pay. It is so great to go to someone that knows about coloring and cutting hair. Not like a lot of places that are opening up everywhere these days. Go see Chris you will not regret it.


    CADILLACPAT

    Jul 28, 2015

     When I started losing my hair Chris really helped me gain my self confidence again. When she opened the Modesto area salon, I thought I’d never go that far, BUT I tried to find someone else only to find there is no one in the area with the skills, empathy, and connections to the replacement industry that Chris has, so along with many others I am making the drive and see her in the country. (it is a beautiful drive anyway)

    lindal584577656

    LINDA L. Dec 04, 2013

     So, at 42 I find that I am losing my hair due to a condition called Alopecia. I may go completely bald so I must be prepared to find some “alternative” hair. I called all the listed salons, and even went to a consultation, but was not satisfied until I met with Chris.

    I was astounded to feel that this person actually listened to my concerns, did not try to sell me anything, but showed me some possible options, then actually lent me a wig to wear for a week to see if I could handle it. Once we determined that a realistic human hair wig was best for my situation, Chris walked me gently through the process, asking questions to be certain we would order something that would work for me.
    When the new hair arrived, she told me to be aware that it would look horrible until it was cut for my face, which it did. But when Chris was done, she had recreated exactly the hair I had before it started to fall out. I loved it and finally felt like my old self.
    Chris asked me to make a follow up appointment to check out how it was going, and I did. Some minor alterations were needed, but on the whole, Chris nailed it for me. Her pricing was much below what others had quoted, and I feel this hair was worth every penny paid.
    I feel so fortunate that after feeling I would have to go bald, I found Chris. Her dedication is second to none and she is 100% honest with people.
    Losing one’s hair is a terrible experience, especially when you are female. Chris understands that and one can trust what she says. She is very talented, experienced and honest. I plan to stay.… posted on CitySearch


    frankie556

    FRANKIE556  Jun 24, 2011

     Awesome does not begin – to describe this stylist! I have very fine hair with little body and Chris cuts it better than anyone I have ever had, BUT this time she added some hair extensions to the sides of my hair and WOW does this make my life easier! I no longer… posted on CitySearch

    notatall6

    NOTATALL6   Jun 10, 2011

     awsome colorist – My color from a Tuscon salon was terrible! I met Chris at the ranch I board my horse at and immediately knew she was good at hair by the way her hair looked. I got an appointment at the Livermore location, and Chris corrected the color and… posted on CitySearch

    larie678

    LARIE678    Jun 05, 2011

     Livermore has her now! – I have been a customer of Chris’s for several years now, she has given exceptional service for my difficult hair issues. I have lost a great deal of my haie due to Alopecia, and Chris has gone out of her way to find solutions as my hair… posted on CitySearch

    Thumbtack reviews:

    • Offsite review

      “I’ve been going to Chris for 5 years and have always been extremely satisfied. Chris is a seasoned hairstylist and an expert in non surgical hair restoration. She always strives to find the best products on the market and is continually staying ahead of the trend in her research and development. She understands your story and is kind and compassionate while being the utmost professional. And her prices are great too!”


      October 23, 2015
    • Cheri M.

      Offsite review

      “I have had a difficult time finding someone who could manage my unruly curls. Chris found the right cut and products to make my hair “behave”. She’s the best at what she does and very thorough discussing the possibilities. Highly recommend -Cheri”


      October 22, 2015
    • Jan B.

      Offsite review

      “Great hair cuts for Chris, always.”


      October 22, 2015
    • Leeshaa M.

      Offsite review

      “I was looking for hair piece/wigs and Chris gave me her recommendation. She listened to what I wanted and delivered it. She made the process very easy for me. She is caring and professional. I recommend her highly.”


      October 17, 2015
    • Ivgen G.

      Offsite review

      “Absolutely outstanding, Uses great products. personable but very professional.”


      October 17, 2015
    • Janet W.

      Offsite review

      “I found Chris 3 years ago. My hair had been gradually falling out over a period of time to the point where I needed to do something. I started searching on line for ideas and was very impressed with Chris’s website. Since she herself ‘suffered’ from hair loss I felt that she would have some insight as to dealing with my own problem. I met with her in a private setting, which was important to me. Right from the start she made me feel comfortable and was so easy to talk to. We decided that wigs were the best option for me. She walked me through the process, spending considerable time guiding me with her knowledge and expertise to get me feeling good about myself again. She cut and styled my first wig and has been doing so ever since. I have bought more wigs since then and always value her opinion and input. I recommend Chris for anyone suffering from hair loss. She can explain the different options available and help you find the best option for you.


      October 16, 2015

    • kay L.

      Offsite review

      “Chris is a great ‘barber.’ Yes, that’s exactly what I was looking for and found with Chris. She knows how to cut hair not just style it. My hair needs a great cut. And Christ does it. Sorry I’ve moved to Arizona and go no longer use her great talent.”


      October 14, 2015
    • Deb S.

      Offsite review

      “Chris cut and styled my hair for several years. I was so sad when she moved away. She always made my hair look fantastic and made it easy for me to style. She is one of the best hairdressers I have ever had. Her prices are very reasonable too.”


      October 14, 2015
    • Rose H.

      Offsite review

      “I was so lucky to find Chris years ago to do my hair. She is very honest, great with color and I was always happy with my cuts. She is a doll and I enjoyed my visits with her as well. She definitely loves what she does.”


      October 13, 2015
    • Victoria B.

      Offsite review

      “Chris has colored, cut and styled my hair for the last 5 years. She is outstanding. Her knowledge of color and of proper cutting techniques leaves me with a great hairstyle every time. She is also delightful to work with. Highly recommend her services.”


      October 13, 2015
    • Justine K.

      Offsite review

      “excellent support”


      October 13, 2015